Best Reviewer Award

The academic quality of the ICCE program is largely depending on the rigor and constructiveness of the reviewers comments. Whether the paper itself is of high or low quality, offer constructive comments to help the authors in improving their paper, and inspire them in advancing their research in the future (even if the overall recommendation is to reject the paper). Short (e.g., one-paragraph or even one-line), superficial reviews that constitute un-informed opinions are worse than no review. Such reviews are frustrating for authors and hurt the review process. Put ourselves in the authors position: what level of detailed feedback would we like to see for our own paper?

From ICCE 2019 onwards a "PC member Exclusion List" (PEL) is maintained and an inaugural "Best Reviewer Award" is delivered for quality reviews.

After the Standing Committee of ICCE 2019 vets the nominations from the subconference chairs and meta-reviewers, ICCE 2019 is glad to announce the Best Reviewer Award this year go to the following reviewers:

  • Bastiaan HEEREN, Open University, The Netherlands (C1-AIED/ITS & AL)

  • Michelle BANAWAN, Ateneo de Davao University, Philippines (C1-AIED/ITS & AL)

  • Jürgen BUDER, Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien, Germany (C2: CSCL and LS)

  • Sakinah ALHADAD, Griffith University, Australia (C2: CSCL and LS)

  • Wafa JOHAL, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland (C3: ALT, LA, and DI)

  • Igor MEKTEROVIC, University of Zagreb, Croatia (C4: CUMTEL)

  • Ivica BOTICKI, University of Zagreb, Croatia (C4: CUMTEL)

  • Kristian KIILI, Tampere University of Technology, Finland (C5: EGG)

  • Ho Cheong LAM, The Education University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong (C6: TELL)

  • Lynde TAN, Western Sydney, Australia (C6: TELL)

  • Jan PAWLOWSKI, Ruhr West University of Applied Sciences, Germany (C7: PTP)

  • Joke VOOGT, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands (C7: PTP)

Congratulations! Thank you all for the great works and efforts!